Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Just Broke Up With My Gf

KIKIRIKI

Last weekend I broke up with my girlfriend of 5 years. My first love none-the-less. I know this isn't the place, but I'm not really close to my parents, my friends are a bunch of hoolingans, and other relatives are too distant (literally in some instances like my cousins in Austria). I lived with her for the majority of those years. I graduated college less than a year ago and I've got a full time job now. I live close to my work so I would come home for lunch everyday.

Now I come home to an empty apartment. I miss the dog we had together almost as much. She was a crazy little thing but man could she ever put a smile on a guys face.

My girlfriend has her faults. As do I needless to say. But the saying of "you never know how much you love something until you don't have it" rings truer than the fact that water is wet. It feels like a new epoch. Or an old one perhaps... pre girlfriend epoch. I don't know. I've had a few, the wounds are still fresh, and I NEED TO TALK TO SOMEONE. Even if it is a bunch of noobs who don't @(*()$ realize the game isn't about getting better guns but instead it's about killing grineer and corpus and infested with style.

I digress. I just don't know what to do. I know the pain will subside. I know life will move on. I just feel like a loved one has died. Many say friendship after a breakup is near impossible but I wish so much for it.

I don't know what I want. I don't know where to go from here. I doesn't feel like anything will make this feeling better. This just sucks more than anything has ever sucked in my life. When I'm at work I just want to go home, when I'm home I just want to be somewhere else.

I don't know what I want. Then again if I did I'd be richer beyond my wildes dreams.

Thanks for letting me rant.