Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How I fell even more in love with the Plains

First I want to start by saying I'm a Veteran and no this isn't to stroke my own ego, the simple point I'm trying to make with this statement is that I've seen a lot going through this game.  I was hyped for Archwing when it was announced and even though I don't love it now I don't hate it either.  This game has been through rough patches but one thing I've always noticed is how much the developers cared about the game they were making, never once did I think to myself "Man, DE really must hate us because they did ___ to punish us for playing their game."  I know that balance changes come but it isn't an attempt to punish people, it's an attempt to let everyone have fun which is a difficult task and I applaud them for it.

Now that I've gotten my gushing out of the way I want to bring up another topic.  I have never enjoyed Archwing on the planes, it's weird and makes me a little motion sick with how you can turn yourself upside down and the random drag you encounter while flying is a bit odd.  But for the first time today I was able to truly sit down and find a new sense of wonder and enjoyment on the plains in the form of the Dargyn.

I had done a bounty and was about to depart, looking to find something else to do perhaps another bounty or run off to fish but then I came across two Dargyn that were unguarded.  Being the cheeky little man I am I decided to go ahead and hop in one for fun since I'd only ever gotten to experience one for a short while before.  It's been about an hour and a half now and despite the fact I'm not doing anything in game I can't seem to get myself to leave the mission because I've fallen in love with this wonderful vehicle I've found.