Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Might As Well Get Rid Of One Virginity (Massive Wall-Of-Text Alert)

LeoAtKnight

I've been stalking the forums for a while now, and after putting in 25 hours into Warframe I might as well say hi to the rest of you.

So HI! :D

Since this IS an introduction, I'll tell you a bit about myself.. Or just tell a story =)

First, I am a huge MMO gamer. :O Big shock, right? Yeah I've been playing MMOs for a good 5 years now. Started with World of Warcraft, but I didn't get into the genre until I played Phantasy Star Universe. Since I was still new to the grinding thing I got bored. I was young afterall, I wanted something less time consuming (ironic, since I had all the time in the world then), and moved on to some games by Aeria Games and Nexon. I quickly found that grind was basically the design for MMOs, and I adapted and began to enjoy the grind.

Despite playing some horrid games by those two companies I always went back to PSU every couple of months, that is until I discovered the magic of Monster Hunter Tri. All. Time. Favorite. Game. I saved all my allowance and bought a PSP a few months later as well as MH:Freedom Unite (my little bro got it as well) and my life was pretty much gone for the next few months.

When Tera was going through its CB phases I decided to build a new rig to play. Here I thought, "Open world Monster Hunter HECK YEAH! And with little sexy furry dudes (uh yeah that's another story)!", though really if compared to MH its pretty much dumbed down. So I cancelled that, and continued playing Dragon Nest (those animations are stylish-sexy), Monster Hunter, and Phantasy Star Portable 2.

When PSO2 JP went to OB I was ecstatic. Watching all these videos after hearing mutterings on PSU I finally got to touch it with my eyes and fingers and it felt good, but you know, it being japanese kind of turned it into more of a grind than it should be.