The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Strun Wraith - Bad Option For Reward?

fmultimedia

I just started playing the game the other week and recently got a Strun Wraith as a reward from a challenge. I admit I was mainly carried in the challenge considering my lack of level, equipment and game experience. Still, somehow I got it. Then, I almost gave up on the game, because the weapon was so freakishly above all other damage options I had, it didn't make sense using anything else but it. And that wasn't just me: play Mercury, Venus or Earth and you will see 90% of people (obviously my impression) using exactly the same gun as you are. Mighty boring. Considering you can;t change its color scheme, that's even worse. Killing the initial bosses, which was really a challenge, because ridiculously easy. Boring. Void key missions became, with minimum care, very doable.

Now, I'm not saying such weapon couldn't be a reward or something, but I really think there should have been more options (randomly chosen or not) and maybe something more player level appropriate - so that something that would be mildly interesting for an advanced player wouldn't completely wrack a beginner's game.

Note: now I bought a founders pack and purchased some other weapons, I see there are many more options in the game, but at first I was really annoyed at how Strun Wraith seemed to be the absolutely best thing up to really high level.

Anyway, just a beginner's opinion.

You're going through the same experience I had when the Kunai were released; they seemed to cut through everything, outperforming any of my primary weapons.

Strun Wraith was released as a reward due to many players asking for a high-powered shotgun suitable for for end-game missions (see above; some people ninja'd me on this response).  I suspect the developers weren't expecting beginners to reach the 20 minute survival mark (good for you, btw, and to your teammates, who no doubt kept you going!)