Jade Shadows: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Redesigning Saryn

Dociel

Hello guys, here is a topic about redesigning Saryn.

First of all, I would like you guys to know that I am new to the game. I bought Saryn to replace a lvl 9 Loki on the go, because of how her playstyle appears to be: enjoyable and deadly. Which is, unfortunately, not that enjoyable.

But the good thing in being new to the game is also that I will hopefully bring some fresh air into it. I got her while having a certain idea of how I would play her, and still now don't see me playing her a different way. This got me to think about redesigning her skill kit to make her more consistent to the role I give her.

I hope veterans will give me their feedbacks and help on this, as they know much better the game than I do. And maybe one day, we could bring a brand new Saryn to the game, who knows ?

So, let's get started.

Saryn classic

To start with, a little feedback of my experience playing Saryn:

Base stats:

Seems good to me.

- She's tanky and not THAT slow. Which is good, because as a new player, I have this tendency to just throw myself into the melee, unconscious of the threat. It has resulted in some deaths of course in the beggining, some nice escapes, and most of the time, I just get them all. Nothing more to say at this point. But in later stages and levels of the game, being tanky also give you the role of taking care of the aggro, or at least part of it. Keep that in mind, as it will be important in the following.

Skills:

Allright, here we are: the spiky topic for every Saryn player (as I've read on the forums so far).