Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Rhino's Iron Skin - Getting The Facts Straight.

FiOth

Question

Since I started playing Rhino I've always been perplexed about the utility of his Iron Skin. The fact that it actually turns him invulnerable up to a certain ammount of dmg made improving his shield/health/armour pools pretty secondary to my eyes. I've been wondering though, does having high armour actually affect the resilience of the Skin as well? Can anyone confirm it?

Any help will be greatly appreciated. 

Iron Skin used to be affected by armor, but that was a bug and was fixed a few updates back.

Iron Skin also has, or had, the oddity of removing the damage multiplier in Nightmare missions, but I am not sure if this was fixed or not.

Anyway, no, armor does not improve Iron Skin.

as far as I have been able to read and find out the amount of damage protected from by iron skin is an absolute, nothing improves the amount at this point in time, armour doesn't lower the amount of damage done to iron skin either, its always a set amount

Not trying to doubt you man. Just trying to get some solid info.

Same here. Wiki fails a lot, so if you have a better source of info, it'll be much appreciated. If it is your own experience, it is based on numbers or just you feeling there isn't any difference? I play with Rhino mainly, but don't know how to test this properly.

Same here. Wiki fails a lot, so if you have a better source of info, it'll be much appreciated. If it is your own experience, it is based on numbers or just you feeling there isn't any difference? I play with Rhino mainly, but don't know how to test this properly.

Find some low-level charger, test its damage on your shields, use IS and count strikes.

I would be happy if some1 can correct me. Rhino: Iron Skin - 400,600,800,1200 damage caps. Removed timer. - patch notes from 8.3. so logically =