Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Idea for DE Missions and further updates

pamegros

Hello, this is a collection of Ideas to give the 'end-users' something to do.

If this is in the wrong section, as it's not clear where to post this, please move it. I apologize for the long-ish post.

I have been playing Warframe for a few years, (was around during the beta testing, so Warframe is not new to me.) While playing with my friend, who has been playing for a while now, came to the agreement that there is nothing to do/Not worth doing. It's boring.

We where excited for the night wave. I wanted the howling animation, and my friend wanted the umbra mod. Didn't matter we didn't get them and that option disappeared, for what seems forever(?). 

A new night wave is available at the time of me posting this, but I could not care any less for the "rewards". Neither does my friend. Making it, useless to play. Throwing ideas around, we both came to the realization Warframe is getting boring because their is nothing to do that we care for. Nitain is now, a more tedious task to get, because we have to get wolf cred to than buy nitain ... Instead of before the alerts got removed, it was wait every four hours for a chance to do a mission that would just give you one nitain. It was farming, but at least it was a guarantee to get the reward. 

My idea would be to, keep the Alerts, AND the Wolf radio thing at the same time. ALSO, force us to complete an episode before being "force" to do the next episode. Meaning, have to complete episode 1 to get to episode 2, and so on. Want to do episode 3? Complete episode 1 and 2. Don't feel like doing the episodes. there are Alerts to still do. 

This will give us something to do, all the time.