Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Sekien, The Painter of Souls

(XBOX)EternalDrk Mako

About the Concept

The name sekien is derived from the famous Japanese yokai painter toriyama sekien from the 1700s, initially I was doodling and this guy kind of slowly manifested as i gave it more thought

Im not very good with coming up with abilities kits and details so with this ill just leave the basic concept i had in mind , i can do decent concept art so i thought why not share

(your free to suggest kits and ideas)

What I imagined was a artist themed warframe, but as warframes spins a twist on things so I thought about an artist /summoner  of monsters would be a fun idea

anyway thanks for checking out the idea, was more for fun then anything

Frame kit idea:

He kills an enemy and becomes inspired  then he harvests the energy  and  uses that to create his paintings , these paintings would be some sort of yokai beast/monster that then come to life and battle for him further killing and increasing his pool of souls to make more of his creations, possibly having a gauge meter like saryn and nidus.  the creations could be based on what he paints on or the type of enemy units energy. I was thinking at least 3 yokai beasts that he could use his powers to target designated enemies for him and or act on AI 

Concept art 

D_pdoCoVAAIshML.png

• Like 1

I like the idea and the concept art. Let me help you with abilities as this is where I shine.

Passive.
Inspidered:
When Sekien kills an enemy with one of his abilities or creations, the soul of the defeated enemy joins a "pool" of souls Sekien has. Think of it like Nidus's stacks. The pool is capped at 20 for now. If a soul is in possesion, the next ability that Sekien uses will be enhanced and consume a soul.

Ability 1.
Stroke: