Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Kuva Lich Feedback! (Short Review)

Silta

====MURMUR COLLECTING/KUVA LICH MISSIONS====

I enjoy the concept of killing Thralls to collect murmurs, I love the grind for it honestly and wouldn't change that. HOWEVER!

1. Make thralls Mini-bosses instead of standard ground units with knowledge of a Lich Weakness.This could be a potentially interesting mechanic to build upon-
  2. Either make thralls Mini-bosses who have 1 out of 4 of the Kuva Lich's power abilities.
  3. Make Capture missions relatable to finding intel on your Lich.

I mean for example, We're doing recon, gathering info from terminals in spy missions, capturing VIPs for interrogation, This stuff could easily tie in with the Murmur gathering process and would be more interesting as well.

To put it simply because I'm not good with words, Make the Lich Territory Missions correlate with the Lich.

1. Spy Missions/Capture/Interception  = Fill murmurs faster Upon completion.
  2. Survival/Defense = Gain portion of materials back as the "Lone tenno operative scavenges for supplies"
  3. Exterminate = Destroys the Lich's soldiers, speaks for itself really. (Maybe The Lich has a higher chance of appearing on these?)

====DEATH====

Dying is expected in this new update. What was implied however, were that we could kill our liches as many times as we want but they'd just return leveled up unless we had the right order of requiem relics. 

This is not the case. In fact, we don't EVER kill our lich other than when they start as a larvaling, and when we have the right mods in order. Every attempt after this leads to our spines being broken or some other horrid (But lovely) animated deaths. Allow us to win a fight, (with a percentage chance of the outcome) but it let it mean nothing other than a level up on the Lich. Have the Lich taunt us as we return to our ship about our failure to kill him for good.