Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

My warframe experience, from an old returning player

(PSN)raz-jj

I started playing warframe very early in the days, when we just had the starters warframes and the original starchart. I didn't last long. The game had a nice vibe but it didn't really make much sense to me, so I stopped playing. I would try it again during the following years, only to be frustrated because the game was always changing and I couldn't keep up.

Then, a few months ago i decided to start again from scratch, from my ps4 because I no longer had a gaming pc. It's been a few months and I can say that:

1. It's been frustrating at times. The game doesn't really make your life easy to understand. I spent a lot of time on the wiki. This can be offsetting to people like me that can usually play a couple of hours a day. Informations about mechanics should be more streamlined into the content, and not just holed up in the codex or into the wiki.

2. I absolutely loved the storyline, but it's messy. The game didn't make sense until I started The second dream questline. Why am I killing grineers and corpus? Sometimes it still doesn't make sense. I realise there are sub-factions among grineers and corpus, but they are not really explained and thus even the bosses are pretty dull. The only one I kind of understood was Alad V, probably because he's more included into the latest story quests. I feel like warframe should be much more story driven, because I believe DE has amazing writers and I love how dark it gets. The recent events reminded me of Sarah Kerrigan story from Starcraft.