Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

I Am Looking For A New Rodent With A Tail

DCypherThis13

Question

I mean, a new mouse, err, pointing device. You know what? Don't worry about the title.

I have been using the same $10 Logitech USB Optical mouse for around five years and it's starting to give me problems. The cursor will randomly jump to any of the corners of my screen. If I'm playing a game(Warframe, Far Cry2/3, etc.), it's Spin-To-Lose when it happens. A simple flick is all it takes to get control back, but it's enough to get me killed and it's been getting worse over the past week or so. I am looking for something simple(PnP), tough(minimum 2 year operating life) and wired. I have looked at dozens of uber-macroenabled-2.6bajillionDPI-wireless mice, but they all have 2 things in common. They're wireless and expensive. I don't want to have to recharge my mouse every day or have to change the batteries and my budget is under $35. I don't want something with a thousand buttons. Let's face it, I've been doing just fine with 3 buttons and a scroll wheel.

TL/DR:

I am looking for some advice in regard to the purchase of a new mouse.

11 answers to this question

I've been using my  $30 wireless Logitech for three years, and have only had to replace the batteries once. Really, who messes with wires anymore?

It's fast, durable, and has never given me any problems. I believe there is also a wired version, for folks who prefer to live in the past.

I've been using my  $30 wireless Logitech for three years, and have only had to replace the batteries once. Really, who messes with wires anymore?

It's fast, durable, and has never given me any problems. I believe there is also a wired version, for folks who prefer to live in the past.

I have to ask this question. What is the point of going wireless? It's not like I can put my PC in my back pocket.

Laptop: Razer Orochi. Reason: Bluetooth for on the go, cabled for gaming. Small for putting in your bag.