Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Is Melee Balanced In Pvp

ROSING

I have no idea if it is or not, I'm still pretty new to PvP

But I love going sword alone in PvE missions, and I want to try out melee in PvP too, but after playing witha  few weapons I'm not sure if some are better than others or not. If they're all equal, then how is it as such? And if it's not, then can this open up discussion as to how to balance the melee weaps?

To topic - NO 

DE doesn't give a S#&$ about the way they balance, instead of getting clashing forest restricted, they nerf to ground making bo prime in no way a viable weapon, so Be prem fer  cepter ... If DE removes copter that one would be useless now.

I have seen peeps killing weak creatures with skana but it's TTK is laughable compared to those of dual raza or ripkas, you might want to use dex derpa for that range.

Gram is one of those weapons which CAN'T copter , instead it is a two-shot weapon - channel firststrike , finish with second non-channeled. I loved using Cleaving whirlwind - easy to land , yet with tempo royale , there are invincible frames which are annoying.

DE  constant with nerfs on melee weapons for people complaining about it. Melee its too op, coptering good spin damage bad, make melee a movement tool etc etc etc.
So this game mode, its focused more on gun play, saying melee alone its too easy to play, damage reduction, increase the stamina consumition while blocking etc etc.
Actually we have all melee underpowered, except kogake and gram, and now they are complaining about the gram, they cant scape, its too easy to play with melee etc etc... So DE basically are listening about that feedback and making more and more and more useless the melee weapons.
I prefer the gun play, but i dont see why people who want to be melee alone cant play the same way like guns.
They talk about the lack of skill required for play with melee, so for that words, they nerf again, and again the melee weapons.