Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Need New Meele And Primary Weapon Against Corpus

Thecoolagent

Question

I am fairly new to the game and I'm looking for a good meele weapon to buy on the market that is effective against level 11-13ish corpus. I'm not a big fan of the hammers and axes so something other than that.

And im also looking for a new meele weapon that also is affective against level 11-13ish corpus. I would prefer a bow but I do not know if they are a good choice. What would you all recommend?

For equipment atm i have: Excalibur lvl12, MK-1 Paris lvl13, Lato lvl11 and the Skana lvl14. Really basic i know but thats why I'm asking for help.

Thank you for help.

11 answers to this question

If you want to stick with blunt dmg for low end weapons, the bo isn't bad. Kogake can be really fun, I just don't recall if it has a MR requirement. Anything with slash, electricity, cold or blunt should do fine. You could also give the Amphis a whirl or the Kestrel

Bo, Amphis, and any "brawling" weapons (ankyros, furax, kogake and obex) are all primarily impact damage, which will take out shield fairly quickly for you. The latter four have rather close range, though. All hammers count as well, though it's not your thing.

As for primaries...well, i love my grakata, but that takes some getting used to. Karak is fine for the job, as is the sobek shotgun (spread is tight, so the ony downside here is the damage dropoff once targets are smaller than your reticle). Cernos is the anti-corpus bow.