Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

[Spoilers] Closed Beta Player U18 Review & Bug Hunt

Domaik

Hello there!

This is my review for DE about the new U18 and some of it's features. Keep in mind that the post will contain spoilers so if you haven't finished the Second Dream Quest stay away from my thread until you do!

Right so before we begin, I want to point again that I am a veteran Warframe player. I have been playing since closed beta, that is almost 3 years if I'm not wrong. I have been playing this game ever since and I have spent a lot of money on it.

First of all and like all my reviews:

I love Warframe.

And now after U18 has deployed and I have played through it...

I love Warframe even more.

First of all I want to send out a massive THANK YOU to all the workers at Digital Extremes for making this amazing masterpiece of a game. Warframe means a lot for me, more than you think! It has affected my life greatly, to the point that because of Warframe I met my current girlfriend and I have now moved to another country to live with her! all because of Warframe, can you imagine?!

Ok ok let's stop deviating and get to the review.

The Second Dream Quest

It left me speechless. It is the best to happen in Warframe for me. I can't thank DE enough for this marvellous gift that they have given me with U18. I felt again that amazing feeling of dropping your jaw in awe as you play through a game and live it with passion. Heck I even cried when I saw my warframe carrying the operator.And kudos for the cinematics!

I did encounter a couple bugs both on my play through and my girlfriend's.

-The first cut-scene with the stalker talking to Hunhow has de-synced subtitles

-Lip Sync is a bit poor overall but I don't mind that at all.