Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Hello Fellow Tennos

Zebiko

Hi, I'm kinda new to the game. It took me a few attempts to get into the game. Third time was the charm. I'm still fighting the controls sometimes (why isn't there rebindable keys?) and still learning about all the mechanics. Reading the wiki this time helped a lot.

I wanted to also reach out for some help. I searched the forums and guides about progression. There isn't much for guiding new players on the best possible route. I know by the way the game is setup there isn't a defined path, but there must be some guidlines.

So far I have been farming survival and defense missions while doing the missions on planets in order. I tried to do the story quests but end up with walls, like needing a crafting material that drops on a planet I have not reach yet (archwing, pet). I'm almost mastery rank 4 and started doing Phobos missions, the inner ring. The mobs hit like a truck there and I lose shields and health really fast. I'm wondering how tough the mobs will be on harder planets. There are still 6 more planets/moons I have not unlocked.

I only have the Excalibur warframe and I'm using ranked up shield, armor, and health mods. My damage seems fine, and I like melee combat the most. I have the dual kamas prime weapon that melt most mobs in two. But when faced with lots of heavy hitting enemies, like on excavation mission, it's hard to protect, kill and dodge D:

Any advice at this point would be greatly appriciated. Thanks for reading :D

Welcome aboard Tenno! As far as progression, you are not alone in the struggle all new players face. Here are just some things to work on:

Unlocking the solar system. I can't stress this enough. You want to get all of your nodes done so that you have access to everything. This will also let you see how and where resources drop as well.

Quest completion. Any quests you have available will usually yield more Warframes for you to try out.