The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

So..i Have No Idea What I'm Doing(Crafting/missions/clans)

Emolga

Question

Hello there, I've been playing warframe off and on for the past few years and frankly still don't quite understand what I'm doing. Gameplay wise I've got the hang of it for the most part, but completing schematics, obtaining ingredients and this annoying dog quest thing have caused me to quit, uninstall then pick it back up after a few months. Since I started playing I've been stuck using the MAG warframe, I'd like to use others but I'm struggling to figure out how, I've also been stuck with the same weapons since the beginning(accept my sword).

All I'm asking for his some advice from more experience and competent players.

8 answers to this question

to get a new warframe you need to find out where it drops, generally from the assassination missions at the end of a planet. Once you have all the parts built, then buy the blueprint from the market and build the frame. If you need resources, then you can ask in recruiting chat. Generally people will be happy to help newer players, and I can assure you they still need resources regardless of how long they've been playing.

1 - Kill stuff to get blueprints.

2 - Go to the foundry and look at the blueprints, see what they need.

3 - Go to a planet and click on it, what that planet drops is listed on the right.

4 - If you don't have a planet that drops something, clear out and then kill the boss of existing planets to unlock new planets.

5 - Once you have the materials, build the thing in the foundry and wait, then claim it once it's done.

6 - For frames, once you have the helmet/chassis/systems built, grab the main blueprint from the market and build that to complete it.

Also ignore the Kubrow quest for now.  It unlocks far before you're ready for it.

The market place is a good source of Weapon blueprints to buy for credits.