The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What Weapons Should I Get?

Loquen

Question

so, i'm kinda new to this game (rank 3 halfway through), and so far i'm having a really hard time killing corpus, greniers, and ancient disruptors on infestation. i currently have: Karak, Kunai, and Double heat swords, i have in my inventory a max lvl heat swords. I havent crafted any other weapon so far. I picked excalibur at the start, and right now i have rhino crafting. what have i done wrong, or what weapons/frames could i craft? i have 1 orokin catalyst (the one for the weapons) that i havent used.

some people told me about getting the sonicor, then the tigris, and then the tonkor. Is that right to do so?

10 answers to this question

The problems you are encountering are due to underleveled mods, which are where the real damage on your equipment comes from.

You should focus on trying to acquire Serration, Hornet Strike, and Pressure Point, the raw damage mods for primary, secondary, and melee weapons respectively. (Trading may be the easiest way.)

All good advice. Some weapons do perform better than others, but a lot of it is mods and playstyle too. Tigris has incredible base damage, but a lot of people don't like the 2 shot clip and firing mechanic.

I know it's hard to experiment with limited credits, but concentrate on mods, watch what other players use, and feel free to ask questions. A lot of the really great weapons are Mastery locked, so you'll have to go through a lot of weapons and frames before you're eligible anyway.

My recommendations: Hek shotgun, Kulstar pistol (beware self damage), and Dual Cleavers. Hek/Cleavers also have "Augment" mods from Steel Meridian you can earn or trade for which make them even better.

The problems you are encountering are due to underleveled mods, which are where the real damage on your equipment comes from.