Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Dear De, Please Remove The Plat Discount

Woonagi

Read first : The topic is inaccurate and what i meant to say was that DE should change the means of acquring the discounts. ( Getting tired of all the posts saying that i am suggesting they should not have sales when that was not what i meant at all )

First off, i'm not going to pretend i have a masters in economics or some crap.

I am just going to use my common sense and i know that i may be wrong , but this is my opinion on the plat discount.

It is bad for the devs

Why ? With the plat discount, players will now wait for the discount to show up in daily rewards before buying plat.

No discount = no plat purchase , because we will feel ''cheated'' of our money .

If they really want to have a plat discount , i would suggest either making it very easy to obtain or make it universal, i.e everyone gets the discount.

Otherwise, remove it , because it makes ppl who buy plat without the discount feel like S#&$ and they will be less likely to buy  it in the future without the discount.

Edit 1  I think they should give a once-off discount to everybody , so that those who would consider buying plat with the discount would be able to get it .

Edit 2  Kiteless : Or, one thing you could do is link a general discount to mastery level. Encourage players to keep coming back, as well as encourage them to forge their own path early on before buying the big toys.

Edited by Woonagi

Thats how you feel.

Beside some people are desperate and want an item on the spot. So they'll buy it rather than wait.

The smart people will wait.

Edit. There were people that brought the 800 Plat Stalker package.

What makes you think they'll wait for the 20% Discount before buying plat?

Edited by ThePieBoy

Just drop the prices down to 50% off the bat.

Let's face it, at that point, things begin looking reasonable.