Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

confused PVP

Flegias

Question

I started playing pvp a few days and when I arrived at rank 3 seems that became hell, everyone kills me with one shot ... maximum 2 ... with melee forget it !! 1 slide atk I go out already flying dead !!! I wanted to know what the hell affects the damage in pvp? how many polarities have the gun? mods pve ??? to the rank 2 I had twice as many deaths, now I'm down twice * --- * I'm desperate. I liked the conclave to face me with this !!! it seems I am a minion! I do not give damage and die as if it were made of glass ... I use Excalibur, dex Sybaris and skana prism.

17 answers to this question

Conclave matches are mainly seperated by two categories : Recruit Conditioning & non-Recruit Conditioning.
If you are placed rank 3 or higher in the Conclave Syndicate, you are automatically placed in non-Recruit Conditioning (aka normal) matches.
Players in the latter category are usually much more experienced compared to RC players, so you will need a lot more practice to compete.

95% of mods in Conclave are utility, so almost none of them increase damage directly, even those that do has conditions attached to them, i.e. : Requires shots to land before activating, etc. and are mostly non-essential to the overall weapon performance / damage. Mods in general do not play a huge factor in one's performance, but certainly makes things a little easier, with increased holster speed, reload while holstered, etc. 

Since you're already rank 3, you can only play in non-RC matches, so the only piece of advice I can give you is to practice more, maybe get some friends to do it with you. You could try and ask Support to revert your Conclave rank to 2, (not sure if they could, but definitely worth a try if you are so inclined to do so).

Spoiler