Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How Good Rhino Is?

Krauserlols

Hey guys im kinda new to them game and the warframes.

In all games im always a fan of the tough, tank like brute of gameplay. You know rushing in first, beat some baddies up then ask questions.

My problem is i havent seen a single Rhino since i started, not a single one. and the forums dont help.

All i hear is "Rhino is weak" "Ember is a better tank" "Rhino's armor does nothing" and so on.

I want to hear it from someone who has played (or still playing) as Rhino and can tell me how good he really is.

Thanks for reading!

Rhino is incredibly slow.  Like annoyingly so.  You will get left in the dust by faster frames, and by the time you arrive everything will be dead.  In missions like Deception, or Sabotage Rhino is one of the worst choices to bring along.

On missions like Defense or Mobile defense Rhino is unstoppable.  In any area that does not require mobility as much as a need to soak damage, then Rhino is your guy.  I have not played him since they took away the stun effect of his radial stomp, but he was completely unstoppable.

Now as solo, Rhino is great, you do not notice how slow he is when playing solo, and a decent rhino can solo any level without difficulty.  Definitely boost his armor, HP and shields.   

Hope that helps.  I still own a level 30 Rhino.

But Ember is better..........

btw how do i get his stuff? i know its Jackass who drop it (i know its Jackal but thats how i call him) but he havent drop it at all

We kill him until it does drop...would you like some help farming it?

If so add me and I can help you for a bit...

some of my comments regarding the Rhino atm,

he's still a bad &#!,

game play:

basically, he's a slow one, that makes your pinky hurts to run and slide to give a bit of speed boost,

he got the highest Shield Recharge rates, along with Frost and Excalibur Prime. (22.5)