Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Questions about Glaive

Pouncer

Question

Okay so this is what I currently have on my Glaive (if it matters, my current MR is 9):

http://zoq3xfz.jpg

As you can see I'm using 2 elemental pairs.  I'm just learning how to use it and if there is a parsing program for Warframe I'm not aware of it, but anyway it seems like nice damage.  However I've been told I can do more if I set it up so that I have it explode on the first target it hits.  I've tried manually blowing it up but it only seems to work about half the time, if there is a way to have it explode automatically can someone please explain how I can get it to do this?

I have Quick Return that's fully cored (also Rebound that's fully cored, just in case it could come in handy), Power Throw (4/5 cores, I can easily fill it but since I'm trying to fill up so many mods I'm waiting until I have to fill it), and Whirlwind (3/5, same reason).  If I were to replace either explosion or corrosion with two of these other mods instead, would I likely see more DPS (or will it at least be easier if I can get it to explode automatically)?  Or is the way I have it set right now the best way?  It feels strange not having Reach in there.  I recently bought Primed Reach but it's low on the priority list of what I need to fill, considering the sheer number of cores I'd need in order to fill it.

I'm really fascinated with Glaive and want to get more practice with it, but I'd like some input before I start so I'm not wasting time on mods that aren't as good as others.  Thanks for your time.

6 answers to this question

for it to auto explode, add a maxed power throw and quick return.. and be careful to where you throw the glaive once you start using those 2 mods... otherwise you'll end up blowing yourself up instead

oh, and MR doesn't really matter