Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

New Warframe Idea - Tenebris ( Please Read )

GeneralTeej

Hi, I started playing warframe a couple of weeks ago, and while I am extremely impressed by the unique gameplay and animations, I do feel there is a slight lack of warframe choices for players like me. I know that this game is still in the beta, and the suggestion that I am making is that making new warframes should be a major priority right now. I have come up with an idea for a new warframe, which will be highly suited to players of my style, as i feel there is not much choice.

Name: Tenebris (Latin for Darkness)

Theme: Darkness

Abilities:

Shadow Pool - Tenebris Lays down a pool of darkness around himself, which enemies cannot escape from. It deals 5/8/10/20 damage per second for 5/8/15/30 seconds. (not sure about the radius). Costs 25 power

Blackout - Tenebris causes complete darkness, in which only he, and his team-mates can see in for 5/8/12/20 seconds.  Costs 75 power

Opaque - Tenebris surrounds himself in a dark cloak for 5/8/12/15 seconds, which causes major confusion to enemies, and greatly lowers their accuracy due to them not knowing where you are. Costs 50 power

Midnight - Tenebris engulfs himself in darkness for 10/15/25/40 seconds, and all attacks used in this state will be darkness being thrown, which deals 50/100/200/400 damage (not sure if this will be OP but this can be varied). All damage caused to Tenebris in this state will be halved, and shield regenerates twice as fast. Costs 100 Power

This warframe will have low armor, due to its abilities being able to override this setback. It will also have a very high speed (the same as Loki)

Now this is a topic that I feel strongly about, and it will be greatly appreciated if I could have some relevant feedback and constructive criticism on this matter. Thank you all for reading, and if you agree with this topic, please press the green arrow :D

Edited by GeneralTeej