Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What is Best Build for AMPREX

arifk47

Question

Hello fellow Warframe player, recently i got amprex as my main weapon, but when using amprex i think this weapon has ammo issue like ammo depleted fast, and the damage is suck too, what build best for amprex??

I want amprex my last weapon (i mean high-level  enemy punisher weapon) and favorited weapon but when faced versus grineer, fossa, the amprex didn't damage them all...and of course can i ask a tip and trick using this weapon? it's my first time using the weapon that ammo deplete soo fast..

Thank you fellow Tenno...

12 answers to this question

Just now, Omega-Shadowblade said:

Crit build for starters. The stats for it make it perfect for that type of build.

so? which mod should i add? iam already use Rifle mutation mod and the ammo issue still same...

Well point strike and vital sense are nigh mandatory for it as it'll ramp up the damage immensely. It is also generally good at dealing status effects so for enemies like Grineer, I find mixing up some of the dual stat mods to get corrosive heat will help shred armor well. Also I personally use the range increase mod (can't remember off top of my head). Since it is a chain lightning weapon, increasing the jump range will really help in making sure you hit everything at once. There is no real cure for the ammo drain sadly, so I just make sure I bring a good backup weapon if I find i'm using too much.

Heavy Cal. also works wonders. It's my go-to gun on a Power built Banshee Sonar/Resonance as the links also have a chance to hit weak spots to spread the Sonar. So, Serration, Split, Crit mods, Heavy, the range mod (I forget it's name) and an elemental combo of your choice?

Amprex will need formas to maximize the damage and youll need:

ammo mutation

Base damage - Serration,splitchamber and heavycaliber

Critical hits - Poinstrike and vitalsense

Elemental damage-