Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What should I do next

Ongiara

Question

I've been playing Warframe for a few months in total and I'm solidly in the mid-game at this point. I just finished The Second Dream quest in preparation for The War Within. My question is, now that that's done, what should I focus on for now?

Here's some details about my account:

MR 7

Frames: Ash (26), Excal (30), Frost (30), Mag (30), Oberon (30), Rhino (30), Valkyr (29)

Weapons: I have a bunch including (but not limited to): Lex, Aksomati, Boltor, Broken war, Hek, Tigris, Nikana, Scindo, Paris Prime, Tonkor, Tiberon, Sobek along with a bunch of blueprints I haven't built yet.

Mods: I have a ton of mods (including Primed Pistol Gambit) but I'm missing several important ones that I probably need to start pushing into endgame

I'm pretty poor on credits because I've been focusing on running missions for the Natah/Second Dream quests and moving up the syndicate ranks. I haven't been focusing too much on relics/prime gear and I haven't forma'ed any of my gear. Some options I've considered:

1) Farming for some of the better mods

2) Derelict vault runs for corrupted mods

3) Farming relics to assemble some prime gear

4) Farming relics to exchange for Ducats so I'm ready for Baro

5) Forma'ing a frame and/or weapon to boost their performance

Where do you folks feel my time would be better spent? The biggest issue I have at the moment is that I'm having a harder time running missions on the later planets because enemy level is outpacing my gear lvl (I tried running the Long Shadow tactical alert as part of a squad and had my butt handed to me). What's the biggest bang for my buck to be able to better handle these lvl 40+ bad guys?

9 answers to this question

2 minutes ago, Ongiara said: