Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

What are "end game" builds for Frost Prime?

Glaivedigger

Question

Hello, I'm still very new to warframe, but I'd like to get a build (or warframe) that it great for being in the thick of things with a shotgun (friend told me they are pretty good in this game).

I thought Frost prime would be pretty good for "in your face" stuff since the bubble slows everything down and you can freeze enemies

11 answers to this question

If you are new to the game just use every basic stat increase mods that you have like stretch and intensify. They will carry you for a long time. 

Also Frost is really strong warframe and has strong CC and utility.

Edited by CaptainDavian

6 minutes ago, Rawbeard said:

why all the duration and negative power?

Avalanche freezes enemies, this keeps them frozen for a really long time (never actually counted but nothing has ever thawed from it) the actual damage isn't that important since it falls off anyway.

Edit: guess I should note I also use Zenurik so power has never really been an issue with this build for me.

Edited by -Amaterasu-

vitality, steel fiber , armourd agility , streamline , stretch , primed flow , intensify , fleeting experties , and any thing u prefer in exuils and aura slots . btw u can avoid primed flow ,and maxing out corrupted mods . i mainly use snow globe to push enemys away

Edited by bishoy

There's a lot of things you can build Frost to do well these days but the one thing I carry on all 3 of my "specialized" builds is maxed Efficiency.

In as far as Snow Globe goes, unless the meta changed when I wasn't looking and for what that is worth Efficiency is key there. 

Reason being is that no matter how much Armor and or Strength you stack your Globes will get shredded. So maxed Effic' lets you be able to spam cast them to keep rolling that Invulnerability window (and take advantage of the Knockback property it has too!)