Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Prime Access

LeBronasaurus

Question

Is it ever worth it for the amount of platinum you get, and what was the best one so far? I only started playing after Banshee Prime Access came out, but I looked back and saw the Nekros Prime Access - it's insane what you get, IMO.

Edited by LeBronasaurus

9 answers to this question

Considering only the plat, it works out to be roughly equivalent to a 50% discount.  If you can get a 75% discount, you'll get more plat for your money that way.  That said, those aren't guaranteed.  It took 3 years before I got my first 75% coupon.

No its not. Most people buy the Prime Access for the cosmetics that come along with it. Its really overpriced IMO, but it supports the devs. Also, you cant really state your opinion on a weapon youve never used...

Edited by booty_hunter

5 minutes ago, Phatose said:

Considering only the plat, it works out to be roughly equivalent to a 50% discount.  If you can get a 75% discount, you'll get more plat for your money that way.  That said, those aren't guaranteed.  It took 3 years before I got my first 75% coupon.

Three years?! You must've done something mean to RNGesus.

3 minutes ago, booty_hunter said:

No its not. Most people buy the Prime Access for the cosmetics that come along with it. Its really overpriced IMO, but it supports the devs. Also, you cant really state your opinion on a weapon youve never used...

I've used these weapons before on alternate accounts.

As said above, the cost of the prime access pack covers the plat alone at a 50% discount, plus you get the added bonus of the weapons, frame, and accessories on top of that. Consider how long it would take you to farm the new relics just to grind out the parts needed for the new items, which depending on your gameplay style can take quite a while, you are still getting far more than your money's worth.