Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How to acquire unpopular prime parts?

(PSN)JohnnyPersia

Question

Hey everyone,

I've been playing for about 2 months now, and recently I've been trying to acquire my first prime warframe - Vauban prime. I have the blueprints for the chassis, and I have radiant relics for several of the other parts (Neo v2 and v3). But my problem is that I can never find a group in game willing to do a run for those relics. I check every single night that I'm on, but I can never get a group together. One night I was able to get a group of 3 together, but nothing more than that.

I'm in a clan, but it's not particularly too active, and it's very small. I don't want to leave as the leader has helped me learn the ropes of the game quite a bit.

What advice would you have for someone in my position to acquire these relics. Should I just keep checking the recruiting channel in game and hope eventually to find a group?

Thanks in advance!

4 answers to this question

Time zones will certainly affect it, along with people generally swarming for the newer relics while neglecting the older ones.

I have this issue a lot, there are some inactive or "dead zones" in the time so you'll generally want to try when the most people are online.

It's too bad we don't have a way to auto-group with people looking for the same relic, that would be pretty neat. There are likely others who simply aren't checking recruiting.