Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Guides of the Lotus Recruitment??

-LoG-Frozen_Priest

Question

Hello! I'm making this post with the hoping of grabbing the attention of either a DE staff, or an official Guide. I am very interested in becoming a Guide. I enjoy helping newer players as much as I can, and feel that I would make an excellent Guide. I know that there isn't currently a recruitment period, but I wish to know more. Consider this post, if you will, a resume of sorts pointing out how I can be of use to DE. 

Services and help I can offer as a Guide are"

• I have an excellent grasp of the mechanics of the game, as I have been playing it for almost 4 years.
  • Throughout my clan and friends that I have helped master the game, I can easily get in touch with newer players and offer my assistance and advice.
  • I am online most of the day, as Warframe has become a very big part of my life. To say that it's an obsession of mine would be an understatement.
  • I can speak Japanese semi-fluently, and I am rapidly learning more of the language, allowing me to communicate with more players.
  • I take manners and respect very seriously, so I can always be depended on to maintain a friendly, helpful role when called upon.

Again, I know that there isn't (at the time this was posted) a recruitment open for the Guides of The Lotus, but I felt I should put my skills out there. With what is listed, does that make me a good candidate for being a Guide? If there is anything I missed or need to work on, please let me know so that I can make myself a better candidate.

10 answers to this question

Normally, GotL applications aren't submitted in this manner.

DE typically opens up a recruitment thread when more members are needed, and I'm not sure they need any at the moment.
You are more than qualified to become one, definitely. Just not sure they are open for recruiting at this time.