The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
The Lotus Eaters: Known Issues ×

Getting 5-10 FPS Frequently. Help!

EchoCallisto

So, I've been playing Warframe for at least 3 years now and I know I don't have the greatest setup for gaming but lately I have been more and more frustrated with my FPS. I have all my in game settings either on low or completely turned off. My game mostly runs at 30 fps, which I am okay with and if I am luckily, it will jump up to 60 fps. I just want to play, I don't care about how pretty my graphics look. I am more focused on performance. But lately it has been dropping all the way down to 5 fps and will frequently sit at 10 fps, even in solo missions. I don't know if you have experienced 5-10 fps but, oh boy, let me tell you; it is literally unplayable. I notice it drops mostly when I am in combat and everyone is spamming their abilities or when there is a ton of enemies running around, but it will drop at other random times too, like when I am just chilling in my liset. I have tried everything I have found on the internet but nothing has improved the performance. I've done a clean restart, shut down all background programs, set my windows 10 settings to highest performance and low appearance, I've played windowed and fullscreen, I've optimized the game (like ten freakin' times), turned my res all the way down, turned off 64 bit, Vertical Sync, DirectX 10 and 11, updated my graphics card, and even wiped my computer at one point. I don't have the option to upgrade my computer or buy a better one but that's what all of this is pointing too. So, in my desperation, I am coming to you for help. So tell me; do I have any hope of stabilizing my game at 30 fps? Or is buying another setup my only option?

I am not familiar with all the specs of my computer you need but this is what I got:

Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit

System Manufacturer: LENOVO

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4200M CPU @ 2.50GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.5GHz