Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Clan gripes

(PSN)Ghost_XVll

So, I'm fairly new to WF, and I've been rolling solo for about 31 days now and I got invited to a clan. I said what the hell and joined said clan, the problem is I know that game urges you in a direction to be apart of something bigger but I'm not really seeing the benefit of being apart of one. The one big perk that I read about, is having access to whatever things the clan collectively researchers, but I don't even understand how to do that. When I ask questions the answers are very vauge, and there's no thorough explanation of things. I asked an individual in the group "how can I assist with research?", and they responded that "all research has been completed" and so I responded "ok cool". "Can I access the dojos researched items?". "Yeah, you'll need a blueprint". "Ok, I have a blueprint", "access it from your ship"..... at this point I was lost and just said "ok". So, I understood the entire clan/research aspect to be something to be used to make things overall easier if you were missing blueprints and resorces and wanted to build things. I envisioned some type of archive system within the dojo which would contain all blueprints and specialty items researched  collectively by the members to be utilized by any and all members if needed in order to off set sone of the frivolous grind for certain items... sorry for the long rant,  but am I wrong about this? If so, please educate me on the usefulness of a clan, research within a clan, and how to gain access to and use clan research. 

Thanx