The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
The Lotus Eaters: Known Issues ×

Stutter/Jitter Issue - Recent

Spankin

I've been playing Warframe for a few months now. During this time the game experience has been flawless.
Yesterday I received a Nvidia driver update, and I updated. During the update my PC crashed and upon restarting I finished the update.
I entered the game and immediately noticed that there was a large visual difference from before the update.
I will link to a video below to better show what I mean.
No other game has this problem, but I realize that doesn't mean it's a Warframe issue, but since it only happens in this game I thought I would start here looking for help.

I have tried to revert to the previous driver, uninstall the driver, uninstall the GeForce Experience, and uninstall and re-install Warframe.
I have tried it with Directx 10 and 11, and without Directx 10 and 11 and a combination of both. I have also played with all internal settings
I still continue to have the same issue.

My System is fairly high end.
7700k OC'd to 5.2ghz
16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4-3200 Memory
Samsung EVO 1TB M.2-2280 Drive
Asus-GeForce GTX 1070 8GB Video Card

I'm at a loss as to what could/did cause the sudden change in playability.

Any help from the community would be greatly appreciated.
As it is now I get nauseous after about 30 seconds of playing, and bullet jumping is not easy with the jitter.

As mentioned here is the link to the Video.

EXAMPLE - YouTube 

I have reformatted my Hard drive at this point and it still exists.
At a loss and I give up.

Love the game but its almost unplayable now as severe motion sickness kicks in almost instantly.

Edited by Spankin

• 1 month later...
On 12/9/2017 at 1:35 PM, Spankin said:

Yesterday I received a Nvidia driver update, and I updated. During the update my PC crashed and upon restarting I finished the update.

Hi Spankin,