Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Increase Plastid Drop Rate

RedPharaoh0817

when i started playing this game, one of the most frequent issues i read here in the forums are plastids drop rates...

i read comments like, "you are just impatient in farming", "my plastid drop rates are actually great", or "sucks to be you". i never really paid attention coz i thought that they were actually just lazy in farming the materials... but after playing 150 hours of warframe, i felt the plastid famine myself. yes maybe they are meant to be rare but when i look at my other materials the ratios are really far off.

i am given to understand there are common, uncommon, and rare materials that exist in this game
common materials like ferrite, salvage, nano spores and alloy plates are currently ranging from 50k - 100k in my inventory which is alright because they ARE common materials

uncommon materials like rubedo, circuits and polymer bundles are in the range of 10k-50k in my inventory

rare materials like morphics, neurodos, gallium, orokin cells, mutagen sample, detonite ampule and control modules are ranging form 10-200 pieces in my inventory...

plastids as i have researched are i believe to be uncommon materials but they are currently only a measly 190 pieces. considering that it is very necessary material in crafting specially for frames, weapons and dojo materails/rooms i think its drop rates should really be boosted/increased.

i have done many hours in xini, cyanth and ariel and still plastids are still very rare(only dropping 177 the highest for a defense mission) while others say that their plastids are ranging from 6k pcs, their other uncommon materials range from 100k -200k pcs which is still very far off.

P.S. while i am given to understand that fieldron samples are also rare, i have 10k pcs of it... very ironic...