Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Ways to improve star chart replayability?

light-v

I've been playing Warframe since 2014 and despite the attempts to revamp star chart with void 2.0, tileset remasters, new boss mechanics etc.. I always felt like the majority of the missions are still very dull and I know I'm not the first person to point this out it's definitely a tricky issue and they've been busy with Fortuna and Railjack so I'm fully aware that it's not a priority at the moment but I'd still like to discuss in hope that DE notice all the inputs from the community for future use

Don't get me wrong, the current situation is not that bad I think I've spent way more play time in star chart over the last couple of years and newer player might not feel the same as me (I'm probably burnt out from playing for so long as well) but I feel like it could be better. I understand that they have to factor new players going through it for the first time which is difficult to balance obviously

As side objectives, we have void parkour rooms which are great the first time you go through them but they've been there for a very long time and their drops is no longer as exciting as they used to be, ayatan treasures weeklies gave them some life but it gets repetitive and can be cheesed as they're basically pre-parkour 2.0 relics. Void vaults are facing the same issue albeit to a lesser degree because corrupted mods can be sold for some plats. Lua has some pretty good special rooms I really like their co-op aspect with the exilus mod rooms but they're mostly one time challenges. The falling floor through the defense mission also a very nice touch but it doesn't get enough attention imo. However, I wouldn't mind seeing more of these across the entire star chart with different rewards. In fact there are plenty of side objectives in the game but not all are particularly fun like collecting Kavat genetic codes