Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Warframe's Past and Present

Gekctek

I have been playing Warframe for a few months now but haven't been very social. I was wondering how Warframe has changed over all these years and what veterans think are some high and low points of its history. I have been hearing a lot from streamers about the lack of end game content/burnout. Why now? Has there been content before that addressed this issue that no longer applies? I always hear the mention of raids and how they were in the game, now aren't, but may be again soon? Just curious on everyones thoughts.

6 minutes ago, Gekctek said:

I have been playing Warframe for a few months now but haven't been very social. I was wondering how Warframe has changed over all these years and what veterans think are some high and low points of its history. I have been hearing a lot from streamers about the lack of end game content/burnout. Why now? Has there been content before that addressed this issue that no longer applies? I always hear the mention of raids and how they were in the game, now aren't, but may be again soon? Just curious on everyones thoughts.

There used to be almost monthly events, and lots of quests and all that stuff, but over the past few years, they've been very slow to put things out. In 2018, there was only one event. The time between big updates has grown more and more. Burnout is from having nothing to do because of the lack of new content/substantial rewards. Raids were 8 player missions that were basically the endgame back then, but they were removed and replaced with eidolons, which haven't really fixed that itch people have. Arbitrations were supposed to be the new endgame, but there are no rewards you get from it that make it worth the time.