Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Changes To Heavy Caliber. Reimbursement?

TheSphynx

There has been a lot of talk lately about the new Corrupt mods. Some are great, some are not worth the effort. Recently, there has be discussion about the Heavy Caliber corrupt mod. As a Flux/Ogris/Torid user, I was extremely excited for this mod. After about 4 hours of grinding, I finally picked it up. From what other players had stated, this Mods shines the best on weapons with little to none recoil. The instant I picked it up, I dropped 1.4 Million Credits, ~100 Rare V Fusion Cores, and MANY Common and Uncommon Fusion cores into it. All 100+ Rare V Cores were saved since I started playing (600+ hours in game). They were my testament to all my time and hard work put into Warframe. I did not have any regrets putting them into Heavy Caliber (Currently at Rank 9.5).

I log into the forums today and I am informed that there will be changes to Heavy Caliber. According to Scott and the Prime Time Livestream, they will be adding a base recoil to any weapon that has this mod equipped. THIS will completely change weapon mechanics. The reason these mods were release was to apply them strategically to certain weapons or warframes to add to weaknesses and greatly increase the strengths. When I dumped ALL of my resources into getting this mod as high as possible, I wasn't expecting a "Mod just came out, but we are nerfing it immediately. Hope you didn't drop everything into maxing it!" It's ridiculous and a complete slap to the face.

I can't even count how many times DE has released something and IMMEDIATELY changed it. I have never seen them do this to a Mod though. I mean, you have a set of mods in the game that make you COMPLETELY invulnerable, why aren't those getting touched? Those mods took close to zero resources to Max and when combined you will never die in a mission.