The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×
The Lotus Eaters: Known Issues ×

Very Bad Performance, Good Rig

Gajeel

Hello ,

i started playing this game and noticed , it is pretty awesome, only the FPS is S#&$ty...

ATI HD 7950 ( oc )

X4 965 4x4ghz ( oc)

8GB RAM

Win 7

I played the first few maps, and i got like 30-35 fps and on the bigger maps i only have 25+ .... i dont want to play something because its not that ultra hyper good looking, i can play BF3, Crysis 3 with like 60fps... ( crysis 3 not all the time) and i have no problems anywhere... please imrpvoe the performances!

I also have the newest drivers, dont worrie.

if you have nvidia physx enabled disable it, the particle effects drop my 60 fps to 45 sometimes(GTX 460 2gb). otherwise you should disable HDR and dynamic lighting (i didnt even see a difference without dyn. lighting!) and reflections. I also have a problem when playing that my FPS are instable, i alt-tab out and then in again and then its stable (idk why but it really works with me).

i cant even active the psyx effects, because its not an nvidia card you know :c

disabling hdr and dynamic light doesnt change anything.. i also tried to make everything off and settings on very low, only got maybe 1-2 frames..

as far as tweaking settings go... you will see a 0 difference fps wise when u lower it down... using 460gtx se ive tried downclocking/overclocking gpu. from 1460MHz to 1740MHz shader clock . it made 0 fps change. (bare in mind I'm running it with oc'ed 4.2ghz i7 sandybridge)

when i tried changing any of the in-game video options for that matter, made 1~2 fps changes. 

Edited by Takomancer

Hmm... How about your system settings, not the game settings?

I disabled core drivers paging, useless services/startup, UPnP, auto network resource search, lowering my QoS quota, and many more settings that every enthusiast (maybe including you) do.