The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Valkyr: Any Tips For A Beginner?

(PSN)Namihana

Question

So, hello, relatively new player here and I have to say, Valkyr has caught my eye. I don't know what it is about this frame, but I am absolutely smitten.

Basically without being creepy, I want to main Valkyr. But I am wholly ignorant on her(well ok not entirely). Like, what makes her tick? What mods/builds should I go for? Weapons that best suit her? Anything I should know about her abilities, besides the basics? I've read through her wikia entry but I'd still like some actual, experienced player input.

PS: I would watch some youtube videos on How To Valkyr but I'm afraid they might be outdated? If you guys have suggestions for that though, then by all means, please.

20 answers to this question

I'm not an expert woth Valkyr but I would recommend you use steel fiber for the immense armor increase. Also build Valkyr for hysteria. she is basically invisible (4th skill) check warframe.wikia.com for more information about tips on building Valkyr

don't you mean invincible?

anyway you should use the eternal war augment and build for max strength and duration then use hysteria and warcry to start clawing everything in your way