Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Spending platinum

Sherlean

Question

Hello everyone, 

I'm new to the game and I decided to use the 75% coupon to get 4300 platinum, now I don't know how to invest it. 

I already got a sentinel (deth cuve) maxed out. 

I started with Mag and I would have loved to test the prime version but according to the wiki this is no longer possible to get. 

I'm rank 4 and I would like to reach rank 5 and apply to a guild to enjoy more coordinated game play. 

Since this is my actual goal, how can I spent plat to reach this milestone prepared? 

Thanks in advance to all the community. 

12 answers to this question

Greetings new Tenno, welcome to Warframe.

Don't spend your platinum too quick yet, you can still get Mag Prime parts from other players. (Average price 250 plat to 400p for the whole set - don't pay more than that)

You can access Trade chat from your chat tabs.

Recruitment chat (in game) and the Guild recruitment subforum for guild recruit.

As to what to spend platinum besides Mag Prime, well, your best investment would be weapon and warframe slots, since you are starting try buying only 4 each. (hit ESC on keyboard for main menu - Equipment - Inventory and then look for the add/purchase slots).

Second thing you might want to spend platinum is Orokin Reactors and Catalysts, those increase your max Mod capacity so you can equip more mods and improve your mods without having to worry about running out of capacity points.

Later on, your collect more warframes and weapons, once you have the time to play for long times, consider buying Affinity boosters from in game market to level your weapons and warframes faster.

And hold on to the rest of your platinum, once you learn more about the game you will find what you need to best use your platinum on.

Enjoy the game Tenno.

Edit 2:

Don't buy maxed Mods as other suggests, you'll find those yourself and max them with less effort.

Edit 3: