Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Beat it. Posting to help others [Jupiter Junction Valkyr Specter]

Phookamom

Question

I paused in typing to re-run the mission to verify numbers and managed to beat it. I decided to post anyway in case this helps any other new players, especially for anyone who doesn't have Excalibur (since all the "help" I found while searching just said "Use Excalibur.").

I finally managed to kill the Valkyr Specter, but it took running away a lot, continuous Magnetize, running out of ammo on my Furis, 2/3 of the arrows from my Paris, and the death of my Kubrow.

I still never got a read on what her actual health was.

Here's what I was originally posting:

[FYI I'm a beginner (Mastery Rank 4), I only have ONE Warframe, a 30 Mag.

I can't make a dent in the Valkyr Specter on Jupiter Junction, she's freaking immortal.

My loadout is a 29 MK-1 Paris, or a 4 Boltor, sidearm is a 22 Furis. My hubs gave me a Prisma Skana with the Purity Mod, and I've got lots of decent Mods on everything (nothing high end, but still decent). I've also got a Max Rank Chesa Kubrow that does 760 slash damage.

Magnetize is the only way I can hit her with projectiles, she blocks everything else, yet it doesn't seem to matter. Pull doesn't knock her down, she recovers instantly. It's worse with Crush, she actually recovers before I even finish casting it. Crush should be hitting for 3,000, only does 28. The Paris should be hitting for 500+, only does 24. Once I finally had her down to 10% health, she killed me in one hit (she wasn't even invulnerable, just with a weapon she killed me in on hit). She goes from shooting to blocking before I can even react.

She either has a million health or a million armor, I can't figure out which, all I do know is I can't kill her.]

8 answers to this question