Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Looking for a good melee weapon... (I'm a noob, send help.)

Tonoroax

Question

Hello everyone, I appreciate the time you are taking to read this.

I recently started this game (Volt) and I don't fully understand the damage interaction between weapon, mod and enemy.

My accuracy with a firearm is garbage so I tend to end up meleeing everything.

A friend and a few guild mates have been kind enough to taxi me places so I can unlock the quests to get a few frames that I want (e.g. Octavia, Mirage).

I am currently stuck in the Octavia's anthem quest because I can't kill the sentient things without having to use all of my revives.

My current mastery rank is 5, about halfway to 6.

I am looking for a weapon (and suggestions on how to mod and where to get those mods) that will help me with this and will still be useful later in the game.

(Also, if anyone does have suggestions for a primary/secondary firearm and mods, I'll gladly take them.) 

I don't mind spending $10ish to get something in the game if it'll help me out and last for the later game.

Any help and advice is appreciated. Thanks.

13 answers to this question

19 minutes ago, Tonoroax said:

I recently started this game (Volt) and I don't fully understand the damage interaction between weapon, mod and enemy.

Hello,

tbh the weapon part of it doesnt do a lot of difference in damage. its mostly the mods that make a big difference in damage, upgrading them with endo makes almost every weapon strong. apart from that its getting the right elements against enemies. i usually use gas/slash vs corpus/infested and corrosive vs grineer.

I am currently stuck in the Octavia's anthem quest because I can't kill the sentient things without having to use all of my revives.