Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Feedback from a long time Inaros player.

xcatdarkness

I have played a lot of Inaros during my time in warframe, he is my second and third most played frame (normal Inaros is second, prime is third), Why do I like Inaros so much? He is simple and to the point, gets the job done with no fussing about which I enjoy. Please note these are my thoughts and opinions, im not a game designer so if any suggested solution to any perceived problems seems off im not the be all end all and im just trying to engage with the topic in a positive manner 

This  is how I feel about his current ability set.

1. Desiccation is a good crowd control ability & provides a good source of healing to Inaros, over all this is a simple and effective ability

2. Devour I find to be often a redundant, while it can provide a lot of health back to Inaros often times the damage process is to slow to justify creating a singular sand shadow that doesn’t last very long and doesn’t achieve very much. I have found a few use cases from this ability such as pulling an enemy into the objective ring on certain Deimos missions and pulling an enemy close to the security door on kuva fortress rescue.

3. Sandstorm has a lot of potential but in its current state the ability is not very effective nor is it an engaging ability to use, which I feel is more important. (also during testing sand storm did not keep enemy's within its radius instead flinging them to the side, which I don’t recall it doing in the past, this my just be my memory failing me) the true down side of this ability how ever is it is not engaging, it slows you movement speed down to a crawl & restricts the camera movement in addition to its worst trait in my opinion you cannot do anything else while using this ability. While active this ability fully restricts you to its short list of mechanics while achieving very little in the process