The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Mod placement

Bluedragon66

Question

A very good day, everyone. I just started playing Warframe and I have a few questions to ask with regards to mod placement. Hope someone can clear this up for me. And yes, I went through the Warframe wiki as well. My current MR is 2.

Presently, I am using a MK1-Braton as my primary weapon. (I don't know how to post pictures here so I hope you guys can bear with me)

I have noticed that with no mods selected, my impact damage for this weapon decreases from 7.3 to 5.1 (The figure 5.1 is in red by the way). Why is this so? Shoudn't the value remain the same with no mods selected?

Secondly, I understand that an electricity and cold mod produces a secondary damage called magnetic if placed together. However I noticed that if these 2 mods are placed together, there is no information on the damage electricity and cold produces. Instead, I get a magnetic damage value (on the left side of the upgrade tab under weapons. Does this mean that cold and electricity damage does not exit and is taken over by magnetic damage?

Moreover, the wiki says that thee mods in question must be placed side by side. However, if I add in another mod in between these 2 mods (for eg, my mod placement is Cold, Bane of Grineer and electricity), I noticed that the magnetic damage still is in place! So does that mean that the order of the placement of mods does not matter as long as one has a Cold and Electricity mod for the weapon?

Please advise. Thank you.

5 answers to this question

15 minutes ago, Bluedragon66 said:

I have noticed that with no mods selected, my impact damage for this weapon decreases from 7.3 to 5.1 (The figure 5.1 is in red by the way). Why is this so? Shoudn't the value remain the same with no mods selected?