Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

How Is This Even Possible?

Raileks

"I have zeypher with maxed abilities/maxed energy mods and a phage that deals 1,500 puncture, 1,800 cold, 5,800 radiation, and 2,500 viral at an increased rate of 1.6 (compared to the stock 1.0)" ~ some clearly OP dude.

from

Weapon Slot Primary
Weapon Type Shotgun
Trigger Type Held

Utility

Projectile Speed Hit-Scan
Firing Rate 1.0 rounds/sec
Accuracy 50.0*
Magazine Size 40 rounds/mag
Reload Time 2.0s

Normal Attacks

Elemental Dmg Type 18px-Viral_b.png Viral
Elemental Dmg 330
Crit Damage 200%

Im new to this game, I thought I was doing well when I got a miter up to about 1300, in total with everything added.  What am I missing here?

Edited by Raileks

Point Blank, Vicious spread, Blaze, Incendiary Coat, Chilling Grasp, Flechette, Accelerated Blast, Hell's Chamber.

All maxed.

(weapon needs a couple of additional forma)

You can't give a physical damage component to a weapon that doesn't already have one. He is either lying or he is a hacker.

You can with the Phage. It's a bug. Though it might be intentional. But probably a bug.

360% base damage mods(120%of is multishot) for shottys and elemental combinations.

the phage is an amazing gun, the base damage is huge so yeah.

as for the puncture, accelrated blast has been bugged for quite some time. it adds 60% puncture off the entire damage, no base puncture needed.

Edited by Warherp

You can with the Phage. It's a bug. Though it might be intentional. But probably a bug.

Accelerated blast adds puncture damage as extra damage, similar to elemental mods.

d'oh. that actually sounds kind've neat, but also silly.

that might be useful as a feature, honestly. gives people the ability to have a certain Physical Type if they really want it. if you just love Impact Effects for example, etc.

Lol why would the Phage have a Cold elemental by itself it it has Viral in it?