The Lotus Eaters: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Joined Yesterday... Hello Everyone!

CrimsonHand6189

Greetings everyone,

Signed up yesterday, and am so far thoroughly enjoying the gameplay, despite how god awful I am at it so far. Don't have any friends who play, so if anyone knows of any good groups/clans (whatever Warframe calls them) it would be appreciated, as well as any tips for a total noob.

Thanks and see you in game!

CH

Welcome to the game young one. 

As for tips, use cover, gather up mods *those silver/metallic circle looking things*

Mods is the key to getting stronger here, gather them up Tenno!

*Key mods that you should look out for*

Warframe mods~

Redirection=for shield.points.

Vitality=for health points.

Streamline=Decreases energy usage on abilites

Intensify=Increases Power of abilities

Continuity=Duration on abilities

Stretch= Range of abilities

Weapon Mods~

Serration=Increases Rifle Damage

Split chamber=Instead of 1 bullet, a chance of firing two for 1 (meh my brain hurted trying to explain this)

Hornetstrike=increase pistol damage

BarrelDiffusion=Function the same as splitchamber

Speed Trigger=Fire Rate

hold F to switch to melee

Pressure Point=increases melee damage

Killingblow=increases channeling damage(Channeling can only be done when holding ones melee weapon)

Fury=increases melee attack speed.

Welcome aboard. For clans/friends, you might want to check out the recruitment section of the forums (Can't exactly recommend a clan without being biased towards my own XP)

If you have any stat/info questions, use this http://warframe.wikia.com/wiki/WARFRAME_Wiki, it's more or less our holy scripture. My advice would be to get a gun other than the MK-1 Braton as soon as possible. The regular Braton is probably your best choice. After that, just get some blueprints of stuff that seems cool and start collecting the resources.