Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Lets Talk Tf2: The Gun Mettle Update

VivaNyanCat

Meh, got bored of it around 200 hours or so in.

Few new maps and such isn't likely to get me to come back

Edit: Although, reading all the changes, the class changes do look interesting. I'll check it out.

Dead Ringer nerf sucks though.

Edited by XxCurtennoxX

Might be time for me to come back to the game, got a bunch of rare stuff to show off that I've never used before.

Dead Ringer nerf sucks though.

Yeah i don't get the reasoning for nerfing it, I own it and the Cloak and Dagger and I always went for the C&D instead. Perma Invis > Short invis after taking damage plus loud noise when you deinvis... Haven't played in years though so they may have made some changes to it I'm not aware of.

Edited by DeMonkey

To be honest I'm a bit on the fence about it, I mean the way I understand it I pay $6 to be able to get skins by playing, that's okay no harm done.

But the part that irks me a little is that what I can get is either a skin (that could be considered to be amonst the 'crappy ones' [not the best word I'd use, maybe 'low tier'?]) or a case that can give me a skin, however the better looking skins can only be obtained from the cases which require a key to open, which I presume has to be purchased (aka just more crates).

Edited by RahuStalker

Might be time for me to come back to the game, got a bunch of rare stuff to show off that I've never used before.

Yeah i don't get the reasoning for nerfing it, I own it and the Cloak and Dagger and I always went for the C&D instead. Perma Invis < Short invis after taking damage plus loud noise when you deinvis... Haven't played in years though so they may have made some changes to it I'm not aware of.