Dante Unbound: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Accidental Platinum Spending

Shockwave-

I haven't been playing this game long, but after talking with my friends who I started playing with one common thing I noticed is they have all, at least once, "spent" platimun they didn't want. Mostly on hurrying an item by mistake or buying a weapon slot by mistake when claiming a weapon.

The reason seems to be simple. DE designed it this way. I've designed software for corporations and the usual mantra is to reduce clicks. The less clicks the better. However DE has inserted an unnecessary click on the foundry when claiming an item. They pop a box that says "The item has been added to your inventory" and the player is required to click "ok".

It is this "warning box" that tricks players into clicking the platnum buy boxes. So if you click a weapon and the box pops up to buy a weapon slot, you click the button, and oops. Or if you accidentally hurry something you click ok because you know it's coming. It has lost its "warning" effect.

I like the game, and bought some plat to support DE, early on but I have refrained from having my wife buy any and my buddies have held back as well because nobody wants to spend money accidentally (and plat=$).

DE should remove the extranous non-warning warning boxes so that when something pops up it acutally is a warning. non-warning warning boxes are bad design for the user.

apparently that takes so much time, if you check, lots of complains here are because people fail at reading, its sad to see people found such a hassle to spend 2s-5s reading description/notes and then they just decide to complain

Edited by salubri