Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Vauban (Prime) Help! Calling All Engineers!

Gameverseman

Question

Hey Everyone,

So I'm assuming by now most, if not everyone, has heard about the next prime frame: Vauban. After looking into Vauban, and subsequently Vauban Prime, I thought it would be a good idea to have him. But given that farming basic Vauban is such a pain and paying 300 platinum isn't worth it, I figured I'd just go for the better; Vauban Prime. Now I know Vauban's backstory is Corpus centered so I thought it would be appropriate that he use Corpus weapons. That being said, I was thinking Convectrix, Angstrum, and Fragor (later Fragor Prime). But I have no in-game experience with Vauban so I'd like your opinion of a good Corpus weapon loadout. Also, it would be a great help to know how to best build Vauban so he can be balanced between survivability and utility; any tips and tricks would also be appreciated.

On a side note, if anyone is planning on selling Vauban Prime when he drops Tuesday, hopefully, I'll be in the market to buy/trade for him :)

Thanks for your help!

6 answers to this question

6 minutes ago, (PS4)Magician_NG said:

He's not dropping Tuesday.

A new Prime Access is released seven days after the previous Prime Access ends.

Booben Prime will be here on the 17th.

Hey, that's Norway's national day of independence! Norway stronk!

to be frank there are 2 type of vauban built

one built is for

vortex 4th skill

max range and duration and efficiency

gfor bastille built

normal stretch a bit power max duration streamline

is not meant to kill it meant to disable,

the 1st and 2nd skill is useless imo

1st skill damage too low and 2nd is useless since got bullet jump.

i am using vortex built

being lazy,

drop a vortex, count to 3

use tonkor and blast em sky high

OR

use prisma cleaver with berserker crit built. Is very satisfying to dice em up xd

xd

Edited by rudman88
missing 1 line