Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Saryn Tips & Tricks

MarkDelta

Question

Hi all, so I've got my hands on Saryn Prime. Now, Saryn was my 2nd Warframe back when I started playing, but back then I was confused about any and everything so I didn't care much to try and really play her. I've just lvld her for the MR and moved on. Now that she's back in full gold, I really want to figure her out, and I'm having a though time finding out what she is. 
If I remember correctly she used to be a tanky offensive Warframe, but I haven't given her much though. I also see players using her as a debuff support frame, but she doesn't fit into that also. 

Now it's kinda funny, Equinox was pretty simple frame to master, so were all of the rest, except maybe Limbo, it took me almost 3 months to properly mod him and learn to play him (I don't watch build videos or use any help, I like to figure stuff out on my own). 

Now Saryn seems as a kinda offensive-defensive frame, but I'm not sure, she fails to do the job after 30 mins of T4S. 

So my questions are:

What is your experience with her?

How do you build her? (Range, Str, Duration, Efficiency?)
Which Aura do you usually use? (I go with Rejuvenation mostly) 

And which role suits her best by your experience?

8 answers to this question

Max range, Power, a little duration, and efficiency at 75%

THis is a Spore build for maximun DPS in "Draco" mode. 

Cast molt, spore molt, and then pop the spores with a Status weapon.

A more balanced build I sacrifice some power to increase Efficiency , and sometimes use regenerative molt.  But the strategies are the same... i just tend to pop the spores on enemies instead of the Molt