Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

Help with Valkyr

Delinquent46

Question

Hello,

New member here i wanna ask some questions

I started playing a few days ago and i wanted to find a frame that i like,so far i have test Excalibur,Rhino,Nyx,Loki and Valkyr

and i realy liked the gamestyle of Valkyr so i want to ask help from more experienced player,cause everything i do is from google

i will show my build and the weapons i have/use

tell me what i need to change or what is a mistake and what to focus on

uJGa6f1.jpg http://imgur.com/a/hZvWY

pa4QFNZ.jpg http://imgur.com/a/sp39o

Qb0Lwup.jpg  http://imgur.com/a/otuD3

6E7VUbl.jpg http://imgur.com/a/LByEZ

for some reason the images not working i will update them

Edited by Delinquent46

11 answers to this question

Your heavy impact is a wasted mod on Valkyr who is incapable of hard landings, so heavy impact will never proc.  Redirection is also a waste on Valkyr since she has very little in the base shield department.  Switch redirection for steel fiber, and consider upping your vitality with the gained points from removing heavy impact.  You should also remove fast deflection on Valkyr since her base shields are negligible.

Broken-war wise, drop your r0 reach and use those mod points to up one of your 90% damage mods.

For your Hek, unless you are trying to have the 4 damage types to create 2 combined damage, dropping two of them and upping your remaining 2 90% damage mods will give you better results.

Edited by (XB1)Agent Hodor
Noticed fast deflection on Valkyr

- on the Hek, you've got the right idea, but you need to invest ranks in your elemental mods in order for them to really do anything, most players will just stick to one element, either a simple one like Toxin, or a Combined one like Radiation (Heat and Electricity combined). you can always change you elemental mods to be appropriate for the faction you're going up against, and each one has different weaknesses.