Koumei & the Five Fates: Share Bug Reports and Feedback Here! ×

General advice for new player

DareDevil21

Question

Hi guys, relative (total?;) newbie here, having only played a grand total of some 7 hours I think.

I have my Excalibur up to rank 14 & primary/melee weapons to 13-14 as well. I played up to level 9 or 10 a year ago & just recently returned after watching some Angry Joe vids showing how much the game had improved :).

Ok, so I love the speed & mobility in this game, and in most mmos I usually prefer ranged/aoe/summoner types. Slow travel is a deal-breaker for me, as is too much melee or PvP. So far so good.

So I don't think this starter frame is going to be for me longer term. As such, and given I'm only just about to go to Venus, is there really any point in even thinking about a 2nd frame before I max out the Excal + my first weapons...? Can I even get/afford the components until I get to Mars or further? I have the credits (~45K) + Orokin Cell & a lot of raw mats, so I think I can afford some of the frame blueprints (maybe). Any/all advice much appreciated. If I could start over I prob would have grabbed Volt instead, eh :-/.

Edited by DareDevil21

23 answers to this question

1. You dont need to start over, just collect more, some frames can be farmed from bosses others from Conclave but you can buy each and every non primes from the market (in-game store not trade chat execpt for Nezha which can be bought, traded or farmed from Sortie if you can get him from it) :D

2. Think of this game as a plumber and frames as his tools, each tool can serve a purpose, same here, each frame can do that to an extent.

3. Understanding the missions and the factions is the key to success, know what mission you are about to do and what frame/weapon + mods may and will help you finish it.

I briefed it for you but if you need more details i will post more!

Edited by Prinny13

First, welcome back, Tenno.
Then: